I'm new....

Moderator: Support Moderators

Eldorfer

I'm new....

Post by Eldorfer »

Hello Everyone. I'm new to your game site but played UO many yrs ago. I left the subscription/fee site after 4 yrs as there were many problems of which there were too many to list. I'm presently signed up and playing the free 14-day trial offered by them and am ejoying the game somewhat but there are still some things I don't care for. One major aspect of their game is using a moongate to a city and then finding oneself in an area of 'corrupted souls' whereupon the char is immediately killed with the resulting loss of all gear. Because of that event alone I won't consider a subscription with them. However I read something about your game site that stated a player may start in any city in Delucca but that it would be better to start in Britain. Is this saying there is only Delucca available? There is no Trammel? I hated getting ganked and being ganked. My fun was creating a craftsman and owning a house with vendors serving the public. Also I will need guidance about how and what to d/l to get started. I don't recall seeing much of this (or a convenient link to) info. Thanks much..

Safir
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!

Re: I'm new....

Post by Safir »

Hey! Yes, it is true that there is no Trammel. This server aims to replacate the late T2A era (1999), and Trammel didn't exist back then. Most of the players here like this server because of the challenges this presents and also, it helps not to have the players spread out over two worlds.

If you're still interested in giving Ultima Online: The Second age, UOSA, a go, The Humble Village of Awesome tries to help the lost souls wondering into this unknown and long lost realm.

The Syndicate of Successful Salesmen, $$$, is probably a guild you could be interested in, as they focus on crafting and selling their goods to the players of the shard.