Improving the UOSA Wiki

Topics related to Second Age
Workdawg

Improving the UOSA Wiki

Post by Workdawg »

Being a relatively new player to the shard, and one who wasn't super serious back in the day, I go to the wiki and these forums quite often to look up various details and tips. Skill gain guides, monster or town information, weapon details, etc. Unfortunately, the wiki is a clusterfuck of inconsistency and searching the forums can be tedious at times. Certainly IRC is a great place to go for information, but sometimes it's just easier to look things up.

That being said, I would like to take on the challenge of improving the wiki. I've got some pretty decent experience in moderating and creating wiki content... but what I don't have is a lot of the in-depth knowledge that I'd like to add to the wiki.

My top concerns are the ridiculously inconsistent information across the various skill pages. Some of them have guides to levelling up, some of them have practically no information.
Secondary to that is reviewing pages and properly linking between them.

A great example of these issues is found between these pages.
http://wiki.uosecondage.com/Swordsmanship
http://wiki.uosecondage.com/Mace_Fighting
http://wiki.uosecondage.com/Fencing

The weapon data really doesn't belong on the swords page, but it's there... and there is no link to it from other weapon skill pages. None of the weapon skills pages even has a list of which weapons actually use that skill.

Then you look at the town pages and they contain almost no information at all.

So... what I'm looking for from you guys is a couple of things.
1. Input into what SHOULD be on the wiki pages.
2. Detailed information to put on the pages.