few new beginner problems ive run into

Topics related to Second Age
okgoace

few new beginner problems ive run into

Post by okgoace »

Creating a healer requires a bit of bandages, i have currently been to jhelom and yew to "skin" sheep for wool. This generally will get me 8-16 pieces between two farms per city which in return gives about 200-400 bandages but can only be harvested once every 30 minutes or so.. Is there a quicker way, somewhere i can go for cotton fields or anything? (Buying cloth from npc tailor is not an option, im new with no money)

Second question, i am GM swords and working on wrestling now but tactics is stuck at 96.8... will this eventually raise, wrestling is nearing 60(+60 with no gains)

Third question, When attacking jhelom pit fighters in town, often times i come back to my character dead after i did the whole attack, all stop, run off screen, all guard me, all follow me method... why does this occur?

Fourth question, one of my characters are gm music/provo with 50 magery (enough to recall with scrolls flawlessly) and i need to start making money but am coming up blank with spawn areas as the most pvm i did was a couple of months in years of playing(pvp oriented and made most money mining/ljing and wanted a change) Can you recommend any areas with monsters that do not cast so i can avoid being hurt (no healing on bard, cant afford regs)

wrathofjo

Re: few new beginner problems ive run into

Post by wrathofjo »

There are three sheep pens in Yew, two pens in Jhelom, and a TON of sheep on West side of Delucia. You should be able to get 60+ piles of wool easily in a single run through those places. Also if you take your toon with GM swords, kill them, then skin them and you'll get 3 wool per sheep instead of two. I think they respawn faster than they regrow their wool.

Yes, your tactics should GM before wrestling just stick with it.