Mace fighting and magery

Topics related to Second Age
Shadow_Nirvana

Mace fighting and magery

Post by Shadow_Nirvana »

I am a bit of a noob to the whole original "T2A" scene, although I have been playing what you would call sphere UO shards for a long time. Sphere is I guess T2A with some changes.

One of the things there were on sphere shards, was that your black staff or quarter staff wouldn't be unequipped if you used magic. Is it the same here?

And another question can someone comment on this template?
Swordsmanship 100
Anatomy 100
Tactics 100
Magery 90
Healing 90
Resist 90
Medi 80
Evaluating 50

Str 95 - dex 80 - int 50

If the staff thing is like that, do you guys think that I should get mace fighting instead of swordsmanship? 'Cause it seems to me like that, stamina drain is pretty dope against both PVP and PVM.

jimm1432

Re: Mace fighting and magery

Post by jimm1432 »

I think all weapons require disarming to cast, you can precast and rearm but once again you need to disarm to release the spell.

personally i would drop the eval int and go 7xgm. or drop the med and go gm eval int depanding on your play style. if you only using magery for buffs/heals gate/recall etc then evalint wouldnt be needed.

Shadow_Nirvana

Post by Shadow_Nirvana »

I thought eval int made buffs stronger, can some one clarify this?

Soma
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Post by Soma »

Shadow_Nirvana wrote:I thought eval int made buffs stronger, can some one clarify this?
Only magery effects debuff strength.
Please choose a more appropriate signature.

Malaikat

Post by Malaikat »