Just coming back to play and I have a question . .

Topics related to Second Age
SaibotMK
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Just coming back to play and I have a question . .

Post by SaibotMK »

It is really late here and I have work early, or id give a introduction, I started playing right around when second age began on Lake Superior. Played for 4-5 years off and on, quit for good not long after Age of Shadows. I had a trammel tamer named Methran, I was not into PvP back then, did not even use macro's. I had a fail Necro mage in Age of Shadow with 120 necromancy etc that did ok but I had no macros and he was not built correctly for PvP. I PvP in WoW, I do not click a thing all keybinds and a couple macros & UI mods (all you need). 2k rated 2's and 1800+ 3v3's is the most PvP achievements ive earned since playing for the most part. Anyway WoW is Wow and UO is UO, so using Razor & macroing will be completey new to me in UO and I will have a lot of research to do on macroing before I start even playing tomorrow.

But I have one question to ask, I am a one character kind of guy (aside from my artisan character ill probably make) and I really want to PvP and be good & have fun doing so in UOsa. I am going to be playing Diablo 3 at the same time, the biggest thing that draws me back to UO is taming and to actually get into PvP in the best era of UO to do so. For both I hope, if I remember correctly dragons were very powerful but also would get blown up by getting ganked or you'd lose your dragon all together. I mean it just wasn't plausible.

This is the cliche PvP tank mage build I know will work,

Magery
Meditation
Evaluating intelligence
Wrestling
Resisting spells
Tactics
Swords probably

100 str, 100 int, 25 dex

It is not however how I would like to PvP, but given the era it is the optimal of the two builds it seems, I would love to make a Thief PvP build with Poison for DP and Archery.

Archery or Fencing (preferably Archery)
Tactics
Poison
Hiding
Stealth
Snooping