Boat Bugs?

Report any bugs you discover on the server here
Tessek

Boat Bugs?

Post by Tessek »

REPORTED ISSUE: Boat Bug (My apologies for not following the template originally.)

ISSUE DETAILS: I have been using the same boat for almost two months now. Never had a problem. Refresh at least once every other day. I use it for fishing and had built up quite a store of messages in a bottle and was using the hold for storage. (First mistake, I will not make again.) Two characters were logged in on the boat and when I logged in today, they were both kicked off of the boat. Boat is always locked and I am still in possession of the keys. I cannot recall to the boat. I do not have anything physically located on the recall spot.

Of course I am concerned about the fact that I have lost a lot of good hours due to whatever this problem is, however, I suppose my bigger concern is making sure this is not a bug and does not recur when I get a new boat. I have sent an in game request for help.

Is this a bug and do I have any in game recourse?

ENVIRONMENT DETAILS: Fishing just north of minoc in the ocean area between minoc and serpents hold.

STEPS TO RECREATE: Unsure specifically.

EXPECTED RESULTS: Log into boat which was anchored yesterday (6/22).

DATE REPORTED: 6/23/2011

DATE STATUS CHANGED:

Thank you for your time and help. It is truly appreciated.
Last edited by Tessek on Thu Jun 23, 2011 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nightshark
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!

Re: Boat Bugs?

Post by nightshark »

Sounds like you either didn't refresh it, or the key got stolen. You must open the plank whie in possession of a master key at least once every 14(?) days to refresh the boat. If a key got stolen, someone else can dry dock the boat as it does not belong to a specific character like a house does.
<green> grats pink and co. .... the 3 of you f---ing scrubs together can blow up a bard. IMPRESSIVE

Tessek

Post by Tessek »