Help with a PVP/PK char, STATS/ADVICE ONLY

Moderator: Support Moderators

noob

Help with a PVP/PK char, STATS/ADVICE ONLY

Post by noob »

Hi people, i've been digging around and normally would not ask for assistance but the problem is we are running an older version, so most of the third party forum trolling yields incorrect information...

I'm a noob to UO all together but have been pking since EQ(talk about unbalanced pvp, lol) all the way up through WoW and just about every other pvp mmorpg in between. Favorite so far : Shadowsbane, FFA pvp with no penalty! :evil:

My template approx:

Magery
Meditation
Evaluating Intelligence
Resisting Spells
Archery
Tactics
Wrestling or Anatomy (I haven't decided and I don't need 100 posts about why one is better, I've read ALL of those!!! NOT THE POINT OF THIS THREAD!! Don't want help with the template, just the questions below, please.)

My questions are as follows:

1. In this version does STR still effect bow damage, AND how does dex effect bow damage?

2. Are there uber bows that require 80 str 80 dex to equip or similar items that may sway my choice of stats? (even if you don't consider them options, but please explain your reasons why they aren't good options)

3. If you were going to make a char with this template, how would you most likely stat it and why?

4. Advice on getting ammo, or maybe i should stay away from archery until i get another weapon skill high enough to farm them off npcs? Or perhaps i should lumber-fletch or just fletch and buy ingredients until i can farm them then go back to original template?

Answer one or all, anything helps! Thanks in advance for your advice!

Prurk

Re: Help with a PVP/PK char, STATS/ADVICE ONLY

Post by Prurk »

noob wrote: 1. In this version does STR still effect bow damage, AND how does dex effect bow damage?
STR affects all weapon damage iirc, dex increases your stamina. The fuller your stamina is the faster you will hit or shoot.