Terathan Keep - Movement Speed!

For ideas on how to make Second Age a better shard. Can it get any better? Maybe.
Forum rules
Posts in this forum are expected to be constructive, realistic and civil. Inflamatory or off topic posts will be removed.
Crowhurst

Terathan Keep - Movement Speed!

Post by Crowhurst »

I understand I've been very pressing on this topic in-game but have not posted anything here yet. I have been trying to get the movement speeds in the Terathan Keep increased like they were when I started playing UOSA last year. Why they were ever slowed down is beyond me. EVERYTHING in the Terathan Keep moves like it has 10 HP left. This makes it Disney Land compared to the way it was. Bards are in there proving with one hand behind their back and looters are running in without horses and taking from corpses with ease. The other day I was brought down by a naked dexxer because I was bugged and couldn't cast any spells I had no other choice but to try and shake him off in the depths of the ophidian cave.. A naked dexxer should not be able to fly through caves full of high end casters, DPers and dragons and make it out alive with half health on the way back because of my defensive hally hits before dying. It was ridiculous to watch him dangle a crippled looking dragon and fly through ophidians like hes Chris Johnson. Also, the aggro timer is a little off. It takes about 5-8 seconds for the mobs to target you if you don't attack them yourself (in the ophidian cave only. The terras in the swamp attack you very quickly *thumbs up*). Back in the day a dexxer or even a tamer wouldn't dare go beneath the terra keep without a death wish. The Terrathan Keep Basement should be the most dangerous place in Ultima Online.