Flamestrike macro. What did I do wrong?

Moderator: Support Moderators

Post Reply
kayla22
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:25 am

Flamestrike macro. What did I do wrong?

Post by kayla22 »

The issue I need help with is this:
How do I get my 'if' conditional for hits to properly work when placed before my cast spell flamestrike line? It crashes. And I think the cast delay is what caused me to die like 4 times today.

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|0|Sulfurous Ash
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1076164576|1964|1475|9|3650
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|0|Spider's Silk
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-2
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1076164576|1966|1474|7|3651
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.MacroCastSpellAction|51
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:05
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|46
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:30
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|0|0|47
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|01:15:00

ecetres
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:45 am
Location: Windemere woods

Re: Flamestrike macro. What did I do wrong?

Post by ecetres »

I think after your restocks you need an end if.

So

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|0|Sulfurous Ash
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1076164576|1964|1475|9|3650
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|0|Spider's Silk
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-2
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1076164576|1966|1474|7|3651
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.Endif
Assistant.Macros.MacroCastSpellAction|51
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:05
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|46
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:30
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|0|0|47
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|01:15:00
Assistant.Macros.EndIf
Guerrilla wrote:
i know i cry alot.... its only because i suck, and I'm going to uninstall UO as you read this

Spitfire
Posts: 448
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 12:31 pm
Location: South Florida

Re: Flamestrike macro. What did I do wrong?

Post by Spitfire »

If you are dying when macroing out of town, make sure to throw in a hit point conditional so that you don't cast when you are below 70 health (or whatever number you choose). Mana will gain faster than hit points so eventually you will kill yourself if you don't do this (unless you build in something to heal yourself).

Hicha
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 10:03 am
Location: out selling permits

Re: Flamestrike macro. What did I do wrong?

Post by Hicha »

Create a single restock agent to pull 1 sulfurous ash and 1 spiders silk from your bank box

Your macro should essentially be like this:

If Mana >= 40
Restock Agent (pulls the regs)
Absolute Target (this is going to be the container in which your regs are stored)
Pause for .7 secs
Cast Flamestrike
Wait for Target
Target Self
Pause for .7 secs
Else
Use Skill Meditation
Pause 10 secs
End If

If you're doing this out of town and have someone healing you, do it like this:

If Hits >= 70
If Mana >= 40
Restock Agent (pulls the regs)
Absolute Target (this is going to be the container in which your regs are stored)
Pause for .7 secs
Cast Flamestrike
Wait for Target
Target Self
Pause for .7 secs
Else
Use Skill Meditation
Pause 10 secs
End If
Else
Pause for 6 secs
End If
Image
"I consider most of you NPC's that inhabit the single player game that I am here to enjoy." - MatronDeWinter

Post Reply

Return to “New Player Help”