Hypothetically speaking..

Moderators: Downs, chumbucket, Millerisfuntoplay

SVrider

Hypothetically speaking..

Post by SVrider »

Greetings chumbucket & Associates,

Hypothetically speaking there's a thief being built, a thief who not only wants to steal from the rich but also wants the potential to one day ensure housing security & other related activities. Basically this thief wants to be well rounded. At this point in time he probably has GM stealing/snooping/hiding/stealth. I was curious what might round this guy out. This morning i was thinking lockpicking, maybe detect hidden in case they ever find myself in a house with lockdowns (but i just started playing so i'm not entirely sure how that system works, but don't come looking for my house ;)) anyways, just thought some tips from ya'lls favorite builds wouldn't hurt or maybe something your guild pushes for to spice up a recruit or at least give them a foot in the door so to speak.

anywho, thanks in advance for the insight- happy hunting
RIDE IT LIKE YOU STOLE IT

Populus

Re: Hypothetically speaking..

Post by Populus »

http://wiki.uosecondage.com/?title=Stealing

Go with what fits you best. After some experience in UO, you can craft your own template.

Good luck.
ImageImageImage
[cA]

applejack
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!

Post by applejack »

If you're interested in house looting, I would throw gm magery into your template for sure. Personally I think wrestling is a must for any stealth thief. After that, you have a small amount of skill to work with which can be flexible based upon your preference. Resist, med, tracking, lockpicking or a combination of a couple of these (you can include wrestling in your less than gm hybrid mix I suppose... 70 or 80 can be effective, but I would gm it) will work.
[cA] Organizational Information
[cA] Tales of Adventure
Tabius wrote:I am disgusted by cA's attitude in this and you should all be ashamed of yourselves.

Downs

Post by Downs »