Old School shards - anyone remember these from pre 2000 ?

Topics related to Second Age
xSmilinx

Old School shards - anyone remember these from pre 2000 ?

Post by xSmilinx »

Hi Guys,

Not sure if this post is in the right section, sorry if it's not!

Probably a long shot.. but I played UO in my teenage years back in around 99.. anyone here remember or play on Novus Opiate Seclorum ?

Nickodemuse

Re: Old School shards - anyone remember these from pre 2000

Post by Nickodemuse »

That was a free shard? UO Beta was '97. I started playing at the end of '98 on Lake Superior then moved to napa valley. on OSI

xSmilinx

Post by xSmilinx »

Yea it was a free shard. Had a consistent player base of 600-1000 if i remember correctly!

I never played OSI, just free shards for several years :)

Ill Gates

Post by Ill Gates »

Hah, I played LS and then Napa.

(SaberOwnsVega) i will have better future than u got atm im telling u id be richer for edecational and 10X SMARTER
(SaberOwnsVega) garentee'd

[01:45] == #secondage Cannot join channel (+b) - you are banned

Capitalist

Post by Capitalist »

Myself and some prevelant players played NOS. I played both SPHERE and POL as Death and Vega.

Players from NOS off the top of my head that troll around IRC: cavewight, Soma, and Faust.

Mark, the admin from NOS made a couple of his own shards like A1 after Probe went POL.

Khiafin worked for Probe.

Probe starred an internet company that he sold for a little over 100 mill and now faps in luxury.

Almost every shard besides uosa is ran or staffed by a NOS player, albeit they originated here since this is the mecca.

Shoot any other questions this way :)
Denis the Menace wrote:Vega for me you are just exploiting the uosa system with your vanq charged spellreflect recall invis pink boobi pvp trammel style which never existed on osi, so stfu.
Jakob wrote:Regardless of douchebag, fair player or Vega.

Nickodemuse

Post by Nickodemuse »

@ Vega