Have I found my new home?

Topics related to Second Age
Deano

Have I found my new home?

Post by Deano »

Hello all,

I started playing UO right after the release of Renaissance. I read about UO right from the start hoping to one day be apart. I was. I had the best days of my gaming life. However I recently quit UO after returning from a 3 year break. It's not the game Richard Garriot envisioned all those years ago.

I jsut found this place while searching the net a few moments ago. Was experimenting with creating a server myself when I came across this.

I have a few questions:

-Is Order/Chaos in this game? Can players choose to fight for Lord British and Blackthorn (and maybe in some cases detract from out right murder)

-15 houses per player, I'm imagining a very crowded wilderness with no housing spaces. If so, are they at least for sale? I'm worried I'll find all the spots gone taken up by someone who wants as many as they can get.

-What exactly isn't from the Second Age that is in-game? I've read the site and I'm about to log in now, but I've been searching for a completely pure Second Age server and so far I've found all these hybrids but no real T2A shard. I don't mind small custom changes (such as capture the flag).

Thanks again, look forward to playing with you all. Hope to bring a few friends a long who want T2A back again as well!
Deano

Derrick

Post by Derrick »

We are as close to the T2A era of Ultima Online as we can be the only thing in game right now that are not in-era are the Events. Everything else is completely to era we done our best to make the dungeon and animal spawns as accurate as possible to OSI.

Order/Chaos is in, but there are no faction of course in this era.