physically stuck

Report any bugs you discover on the server here
Apok
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

physically stuck

Post by Apok »

From time to time as i move around sometimes i will not be able to walk/run in a certain direction. to be able to freely move in all directions after this happens i have to cast teleport.

REPORTED ISSUE: Physically unable to move in only one certain direction

ISSUE DETAILS: this is hard to pin point. it has been off and on since i started playing here. sometimes i will be unable to walk in a certain direction the only way to break it is if i cast teleport. Secondly when this happens even if i use the pathfinding feature my charecter is still not able to find a path and move in that given direction.

ENVIRONMENT DETAILS: this seems to happen mostly in the general playing field

STEPS TO RECREATE: not sure how you would recrate this. it is most likly a client issue?

EXPECTED RESULTS:

DATE REPORTED: 07/16/2009

DATE STATUS CHANGED:

Batlin
wobble llama
wobble llama

Re: physically stuck

Post by Batlin »

It can be you loose sync with the server. In that case you have to resync the client with the server. You can do that in Razor by assinging a hot key. It's in : Hot Keys->Misc->Resynchronize Client

It can also be you are using another map (client version) than the server is using. The server uses the map that comes with client 5.0.8.3. There are known map problems with version 6 and above.
+ORC: If you give a man a crack he'll be hungry again tomorrow, but if you teach him how to crack, he'll never be hungry again.
chumbucket: I don't collect pixels.

Never trust the client. It's in the hands of the enemy : UO Demo internals @ JoinUO

Apok
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Post by Apok »

Batlin wrote:It can be you loose sync with the server. In that case you have to resync the client with the server. You can do that in Razor by assinging a hot key. It's in : Hot Keys->Misc->Resynchronize Client