Reds

Topics related to Second Age
Fili

Reds

Post by Fili »

Hi all,

I am new to the shard but an old timer returning to a game that I loved.

Being new and all I have been frequently pk'd, which I have come to accept again. To me its a part of the great cut throat game of uo. I have found though that on this shard most reds have a heart and are willing to res you, give you back any runes you have on you, don't kill your mount and a few recall regs to get home. That is of course if you don't hit the report a murder button.

My questions are:- Is this a standard shard thing of not reporting murderers to easily get home?

And to the reds, do most of you practice this sort of returning of the above items for not reporting a count?

Thanks,

Fili

Capitalist

Re: Reds

Post by Capitalist »

The dungeon gankers are typically so rich that they don't touch your stuff. They kill for sport, not for prize. A few will loot you, but unless you're on a nice mount they won't care for that either. If you don't count somebody (furthering them into stat), then it's no harm no foul and they'll treat you like the little puppy you are to them.
Denis the Menace wrote:Vega for me you are just exploiting the uosa system with your vanq charged spellreflect recall invis pink boobi pvp trammel style which never existed on osi, so stfu.
Jakob wrote:Regardless of douchebag, fair player or Vega.

orevamp

Post by orevamp »

I can usually elude 8 out of ten times, but if not count em every time! one day you or someone will catch that wimp away from his posse and put him out of commission for a while. If one man can't kill me he doesn't deserve special treatment, I'll walk fk you :)
[Uhh] Eo wrote:PK's want counts. If you want a res and to be treated nice, leave a big bounty on the PK's head.
just remember if that bounty is filled it comes straight out of your bank :)
Last edited by orevamp on Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

[Uhh] Eo
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!