Closed: Tinkering/Tools Menu Error with Razor

Report any bugs you discover on the server here
Post Reply
Stormsong
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:48 pm

Closed: Tinkering/Tools Menu Error with Razor

Post by Stormsong »

REPORTED ISSUE:
Tinkering/Tools Menu Error with Razor

ISSUE DETAILS:
I was setting up a macro for tinkering that basically stocks 5 ingots in my pack and is supposed to create a Mortar & Pestle. The first time I ran it I got a scorp. Second tinkers tools and third scissors.

The order of the items in the menu are Scissors, Mortar & Pestle, Scorp and Tinker's tools.

I then edited the macro in notepad changing the second menu selection to 1, saved it and reloaded the macro. I ran it and got scissors. I changed it to 2 and got a scorp. I changed it to 3 and got tinker's tools. Further testing supported these results.

In effect the menu numbering is:
  • 1 Scissors
    Mortar & Pestle
    2 Scorp
    3 Tinker's tools
It appears that when Razor sends the responses to the menus, the system does not have the correct number for the mortar. I could be dead wrong, but this is what happened.

ENVIRONMENT DETAILS:
I was in my house working from a secure container. Tinkering was 31 real.

STEPS TO RECREATE:
I set it up by running the restock agent and then attempting to create the item. This was the resulting macro.
  • !Loop
    Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-1
    Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1076323218|2155|532|9|3709
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:03
    Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|7868|True
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
    Assistant.Macros.TargetTypeAction|False|7154 (Changed this to generic stack selected by retarget but don't have the code.
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
    Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|5042|0
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
    Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|2|5042|0
    Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:08.5000000
Edit the macro in notepad changing the second menu selection to 1, 2, and 3. None of these results in a Mortar & Pestle.


EXPECTED RESULTS:
After dbl clicking a set of tinkering tools
  • Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
    Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|5042|0
    Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
    Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|2|5042|0
should select the tools sub menu and create a mortar and pestle

The menu numbering should be:
  • 1 Scissors
    2 Mortar & Pestle
    3 scorp
    4 Tinker's tools

DATE REPORTED: 19 March 2009

STATUS: Closed

DATE STATUS CHANGED:20 March 2009
Stormsong
Mistress of the Light
Keepers of the Light (KtL)
http://www.thektl.com/forums

User avatar
Derrick
Posts: 9004
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:49 pm
Location: Cove
Contact:

Re: Tinkering/Tools Menu Error with Razor

Post by Derrick »

I recorded the following macro and it worked properly:

Code: Select all

Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1076199269|7868
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1076166479|45|106|0|7154
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|3999|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|2|3739|0
I manually restocked. If Razor's behavior changes when other lines are added it may be an issue with razor, or maybe someone more Razor-keen can help with this.

I used the above menu unlooped and restocked to 5 ingots manually without trouble.

Stormsong
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: Tinkering/Tools Menu Error with Razor

Post by Stormsong »

Curious. Your line for the menu is:

Code: Select all

Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|2|3739|0
while mine was:

Code: Select all

Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|2|5042|0
3739 vs 5042

Well anyway, your code works perfectly with Razor and the restock agent. My character is happily tinkering away.

Thanks. Sorry for the false alarm. Perhaps this weekend I can try to figure out the difference in the menu lines just for curiosities sake.
Stormsong
Mistress of the Light
Keepers of the Light (KtL)
http://www.thektl.com/forums

User avatar
Derrick
Posts: 9004
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:49 pm
Location: Cove
Contact:

Re: Tinkering/Tools Menu Error with Razor

Post by Derrick »

That is strange. Glad it's working :)

User avatar
MatronDeWinter
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 7249
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:35 am
Location: 你的錢包

Re: Tinkering/Tools Menu Error with Razor

Post by MatronDeWinter »

I ran into the same problem making lockpicks. Basically, when the amount of resources you have changes, the tinker menu changes as well, so make sure you have plenty of resources on hand, like say, keep 20 ingots on your persons and still restock the 5. I found that when I got low on ingots MenuResponse 18 (lockpicks) changed and either it woulc make something else, or it would stop running because there was no option 18.

Post Reply